West Indies vs India IPL 2017 ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Latest News Featured COC Interviews IndVsAus Domestic COC Hindi Social Scoop

Cricket Australia’s ODI team of the year Announced

By Sahil Mehan -


As the year 2016 comes to end, many cricket boards, Councils, Legends, picks their best team of the year. Soon after ICC, Cricket Australia announced their Test Team, and now after almost a week later, Australian Cricket Board has announced their ODI team of the year. Unlike their Test Team, which looked similar to that of ICC, their ODI team looks slightly different, however, India's Test skipper, Virat Kohli who leads ICC ODI team of the year and Cricket Australia's Test Team, is chosen as a skipper in CA's ODI Team as well, apart from Kohli, another India to feature in Cricket Australia's ODI team of the year 2016 is speedster and Yorker specialist Jasprit Bumrah. Here is the Cricket Australia's ODI Team :- 

Cricket Australia’s ODI Team of Year: Virat Kohli (India, captain), David Warner (Australia), Quinton de Kock (wk) (South Africa), Steve Smith (Australia), Babar Azam (Pakistan), Mitchell Marsh (Australia), Jos Buttler (England), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Imran Tahir (South Africa).

Sahil Mehan

Cricket, Music and Travel. Did I mention I am an Engine