India vs New Zealand SRI LANKA vs INDIA Latest News Featured COC Interviews IndVsAus Domestic COC Hindi Social Scoop Gallery

All you need to know about Emirates T20 Trophy

PSL champion Peshawar Zalmi will be in action on both days.

By Aditya Pratap Arya -

Twenty20 cricket has brought a new revolution in the cricket fraternity since its inception in the way back 2003. Since then, several new T20 leagues has introduced and they became a success in themselves. Moreover, leagues like Indian Premier League turned out to be a brand in itself. Most of the players dreamt of playing in IPL.

Amidst, another T20 league is here which is most unnoticed since its introduction. We are talking about Emirates T20 League which takes place in UAE and several teams from the different parts of the world participate here. Now, a new season of this league is just one day away and we are having a deep look at the teams and schedule.

Six teams have been confirmed their place for this edition which includes PSL champion Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars – another team from PSL. Four teams are coming from Great Britain including MCC World XI, Lancashire Lightning, Durham Jets and Birmingham Bear (Warwickshire).

The tournament will take place on 23 and 24 March at Dubai Sports City ICC Academy. Every team will play two matches before the final match, where top-two teams of the group stage will fight for the glory.





Tim Ambrose, Keith Barker, Ian Bell, Rikki Clarke, Sam Hain, Oliver Hannon-Dalby, Ateeq Javid. Matthew Lamb, Alex Mellor, Josh Poysden, Sukhjit Singh, Aaron Thomason, Chris Wright.


Usman Arshad, Jack Burnham, Brydon Carse, Graham Clark, Paul Collingwood, Paul Coughlin, Adam Hickey. Neil Killeen, Graham Onions, Stuart Poynter, Ryan Pringle, Michael Richardson, Chris Rushworth, Cameron Steel.


Tom Bailey, Karl Brown, Jordan Clark, Alex Davies, Kyle Jarvis, Rob Jones, Simon Kerrigan, Danny Lamb. Toby Lester, Arron Lilley, Liam Livingstone, Stephen Parry, Luke Procter, Saqib Mahmood.

Lahore Qalandars;

Bilawal Bhatti, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Irfan Jnr, Zafar Gohar, Usman Qadir, Saif Badar, Amir Hamza. Ameer Hamza, Ehtisham Sultan, Awais Zia, Shahid Yousuf, Raza Ali Dar, Nauman Anwar.

Peshawar Zalmi;


MCC World XI;

Tom Alsop, Joe Clarke, Ben Cox, Mason Crane, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory. Jack Leach, Alex Lees, Sam Northeast, Craig Overton, Liam Plunkett.


The Schedule:


Mar 23, Thu

Lancashire vs Warwickshire, 12:00 PM

Durham vs Peshawar Zalmi, 4:00 PM

Warwickshire vs Lahore Qalandars, 8:00 PM

Mar 24, Fri

MCC World XI vs Durham, 12:00 PM

Lancashire vs Lahore Qalandars, 12:00 PM

MCC World XI vs Peshawar Zalmi, 3:45 PM

TBC vs TBC, Final, 7:30 PM 

Aditya Pratap Arya

One life, One love. Cricket