SRI LANKA vs INDIA Latest News Featured COC Interviews Domestic COC Hindi Social Scoop Gallery Humour


By Bhavesh Bhimani -

The Indian Premier League is all set to begin early next month. As the devoted fans of the world-renowned championship await the tenth edition of the league to sweep them away, it is a good time to look back at some memorable features of the tourney’s history.

Here, we look at the top five batsmen with most runs in IPL history. These are batsmen who, through a long period of time, have been regular match-winners for their sides. Take a look.

5. Chris Gayle – 3426 runs:

Despite missing a lot of matches through seasons, Chris Gayle has remained the most potent and dangerous force the IPL has ever seen and has created and broken countless records over the years. He hits sixes like swatting a fly and just knows how to bludgeon any attack into submission. Of late, Gayle, who has been representing the Royal Challengers Bangalore for the past several seasons, has also developed the habit of playing through the innings which makes him even more dangerous. In just 92 IPL matches, Gayle has already collected 3426 runs at a stunning average of 43.26 with 5 hundreds and 20 fifties. His strike-rate stands at a phenomenal 153.28 and he also holds the record for the highest individual score in the league’s history – a sensational unbeaten 175 off 66 balls against Pune in the 2013 edition.