Ashes 2017 India vs New Zealand INDIA vs SRI LANKA Latest News Featured COC Interviews IndVsAus Domestic COC Hindi Social Scoop

IndvsAUS 4th Test: Australia won the toss and elected to bat

No Kohli for India, Rahane leads

By Saurabh Malhotra -

After the first three Tests which were hard fought between both the teams, we come to Dharamsala for the Final Test which will decide not only the outcome of the series but also whether Australia retains the Border-Gavaskar Trophy or India regains it, for which it will have to win the Test. The pitch for this final Test is expected to be a spicy one with plenty of help for seamers at the high altitude. Here is all the latest from the Toss at HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala:

Toss update: Australia win the toss and elect to bat first

Captains at the Toss:

Rahane: "Hats off to Virat for his commitment. Anyone who isn't fit usually opts out and that is what he did. It looks like a good track and should be the case for the first two days. It is important for us to start off well because we are playing with five bowlers. Bhuvneshwar comes in place of Ishant and Kuldeep Yadav comes in place of Kohli."

Smith: "We'll have a bat. The stage has been set for a fantastic match. The wickets at the back were beautiful. It looks like a nice wicket. Just a hint of grass. Could be some more bounce than what we've seen all tour but I've been proved wrong time and again out here. The boys are ready and we are in with an unchanged eleven."

Playing XI's:

INDIA: Lokesh Rahul, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Karun Nair, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (w), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav

AUSTRALIA: Matt Renshaw, David Warner, Steven Smith (c), Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (w), Pat Cummins, Steve O'Keefe, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood